TICKETS

Minis

Training is from 9:30-11:30 each Sunday, and our home is the Richmond Athletic Ground.

Rugby starts young at London Scottish and we run mixed ability, mixed gender teams. From the Lion Cubs at U6s through to the U11s, the emphasis is on all players getting involved and having fun.

Throughout the season, we have a series of competitive matches and tournaments interspersed with training days, where we concentrate on developing the players’ confidence and ability using modified games and specific skills practice in small groups.

Every year we finish the season with a Tour, which is enjoyed by all (Players, Coaches and Parents).

With dedicated RFU Accredited Coaches, plus support from the wider LSFC coaching community, we provide a safe and fun environment for the developing players.

We also have LSFC Professional 1st XV Players to call on to help out in training sessions and work with the teams.

Training is 09:30-11:00hrs for U6-u9 and 09:30-11:30 for U10 and U11 players. Our home is the Richmond Athletic Ground (TW9 2SF).

Why not come along and enjoy the fun, all you need is:

  • Rugby boots (Football boots are fine or trainers if ground is fairly dry)
  • A gum shield is necessary for U9 and above. Younger ages play “tag rugby” which is non-contact so don’t need a gum shield
  • And a drink to enjoy during the sessions

Want to join? Email minischairman@londonscottish.com with any queries or questions you may have.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Click here to buy your membership online.

NameRoleEmail
David DeakinMinis Chairman MinisChairman@londonscottish.com
Kenny Baillie (Hector)U6 Head Coachkennybaillie@gmail.com
John FletcherU7 Head Coachjohncfletcher@hotmail.com
Roger OatesU8 Head Coachrawoates@yahoo.co.uk
Stuart CalamU8 Team Managerstuartcalam@hotmail.com
Mark TweedieU9 Head Coachmarkdt11@googlemail.com
Ronnie CheungU9 Team Managercrcheung@gmail.com
David DeakinU10 Head Coachdavid@deakinweb.com
Chris PinneyU11 Head Coachchris.pinney00@gmail.com
Sarah MacKernan Fixtures Secretary and Safeguarding Officerminisfixtures@londonscottish.com

LATEST NEWS

Club News | 14 October
Club News | 07 October
Club News | 02 October
Club News | 28 September

SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.

HELP SECURE THE FUTURE OF OUR GREAT CLUB - DONATE NOW