TICKETS

Minis

Training is from 9:30-11:30 each Sunday, and our new home is King’s House Sports Ground.

Rugby starts young at London Scottish and we run mixed ability, mixed gender teams. From the Lion Cubs at U6s through to the U11s, the emphasis is on all players getting involved and having fun.

Throughout the season, we have a series of competitive matches and tournaments interspersed with training days, where we concentrate on developing the players’ confidence and ability using modified games and specific skills practice in small groups.

Every year we finish the season with a Tour, which is enjoyed by all. In May 2022, we took 180 Players, Coaches and Parents to take part in the “Big Devon Bash” and enjoy the sunshine on the “English Riviera”! Our U8s and U9s ran out victors after some great Rugby.

With dedicated RFU Accredited Coaches, plus support from the wider LSFC coaching community, we provide a safe and fun environment for the developing players.

We also have LSFC Professional 1st XV Players to call on to help out in training sessions and work with the teams.

Training is 09:30-11:00hrs for U6-U9 and 09:30-11:30 for U10 and U11 players. From Sept 22 our new home is at King’s House Sports Ground (W4 2SH).

Why not come along and enjoy the fun, all you need is:

  • Rugby boots (Football boots are fine or trainers if ground is fairly dry)
  • A gum shield is necessary for U9 and above. Younger ages play “tag rugby” which is non-contact so don’t need a gum shield
  • And a drink to enjoy during the sessions

Want to join?

Email minischairman@londonscottish.com with any queries or questions you may have.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Click here to buy your membership online.

NameRoleEmail
Eamonn KeaneMinis Chairman MinisChairman@londonscottish.com
Kenny Baillie (Hector)U6 Head Coachkennybaillie@gmail.com
George ColeU7 Head Coachgdmcole@gmail.com
Kristin PhilbinU8 Head Coachkphilbin@gmail.com
David LovellU9 Head Coachdavidplovell@gmail.com
John FletcherU10 Head Coachjohncfletcher@hotmail.com
Stuart CalamU11 Head Coachstuartcalam@hotmail.com
Sarah MacKernanFixtures Secretary and Safeguarding Officerminisfixtures@londonscottish.com

LATEST NEWS

Club News | 16 July
Club News | 15 July
Uncategorised | 15 July
Uncategorised | 13 July

SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.

2024/25 MEMBERSHIPS AVAILABLE NOW