Five changes for Brickfields clash

13th February 2015

Prop Ben Prescott returns to the starting XV for the trip to Plymouth Albion on Sunday in one of five changes to the side which narrowly lost against Bristol last Saturday.

The experienced former Glasgow Warrior makes his first start since November in place of Max Maidment, forming a new front row combination alongside Adam Kwasnicki and James Hallam who also return to the starting line-up. 

Back-rower James Phillips earns a start having been rested last week, replacing Chevvy Pennycook who is ruled out with a neck injury.

In just one change to the back division, Harlequins dual-registered centre Harry Sloan comes in for Connor Braid who has returned to Glasgow Warriors on loan for the remainder of February.


Backs coach Peter Richards said: “It's important that, whilst we have got strength in depth in the pack, we use it and keep bodies fresh because we have got tough games every week.

“We are also really grateful to Harlequins for releasing centre Harry Sloan who has played in the LV=Cup the past two weeks.

“It's great to have him back, he's a good boy and very popular with the rest of the back division.”

He added: “Like a lot of teams at the bottom when they are desperate it brings out an extra gear and that has definitely been the case for Plymouth in their past few games.

“The convincing win over Rotherham in their last home match was a real wake-up call for every team travelling to Plymouth, namely us this weekend.

“It's going to be a very tough game and we are going to have to play at our best.”

Lock Adam Preocanin speaks to local radio ahead of Sunday's game, click here.

London Scottish squad to play Plymouth Albion at Brickfields on Sunday, February 15, 3pm kick-off. 

15, Peter Lydon, 14, Matt Williams, 13, Matt Hawke, 12, Harry Sloan, 11, Miles Mantella, 10, Dan Newton, 9, Jamie Stevenson, 1, James Hallam, 2, Adam Kwasnicki, 3, Ben Prescott, 4, Adam Preocanin, 5, Josh Thomas Brown, 6, James Phillips, 7, Chris Walker, 8, Mark Bright (c).

Replacements: 16, Mark Lilley, 17, David Cherry, 18, Max Maidment,  19, Tai Tuisamoa, 20, Gregor Gillanders, 21, Matt Heeks, 22, Lee Millar.


SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.