Four changes for trip to Doncaster Knights

23rd October 2015

London Scottish have made four changes to their starting line-up for the trip to face third-placed Doncaster Knights at Castle Park on Saturday afternoon.   

Matt Shields takes the place of Max Maidment to join James Hallam and Adam Kwasnicki in the front row.
Will Carrick Smith replaces Neale Patrick in the second-row to partner Josh Thomas Brown, after Patrick suffered concussion in last Friday’s match. 
Harlequins dual-registered player Kieran Treadwell will make his first start for the Scots, and joins the familiar pair of Chris Walker and Mark Bright in the back-row. 
One change in the back-line sees Oli Grove return at fly-half in place of Lee Millar after he missed the defeat to Nottingham through injury. 
Jason Harries and Drew Locke continue their centre partnership, whilst Joe Marchant, Matt Williams and Peter Lydon occupy the back-three for the second consecutive week. 
On the bench, David Cherry, James Gibbons and Jimmy Litchfield provide front-row back-up, with Rory Bartle hoping to make his fifth appearance of the campaign in the back-row.
Eoghan Grace offers another back-row alternative, the former Exeter Chief has been training with the Scots for a number of weeks and will look to make his first appearance for the club on Saturday. 
Ben Calder will provide back-up to Matt Heeks as scrum-half, and the versatile Craig Jackson will cover the back-line if required. 

Josh Thomas Brown, who has started every match for Scottish this season is expecting a hugely tough encounter.

“We are seeing this as one of the toughest games of the year for us and Doncaster are in great form at the moment.” Said the second-row.

He added: “We have to concentrate on our own game and we've prepared as well as we could have done for this match so we don't want to leave anything out there at the end of the 80 minutes.”
London Scottish team to play Doncaster Knights at Castle Park on Saturday, 24th October, 14:00 kick-off.
1James Hallam
2 Adam Kwasnicki
3 Matt Shields
4 Josh Thomas Brown
5 Will Carrick Smith
6 Kieran Treadwell
7 Chris Walker
8 Mark Bright (c)
9 Matt Heeks
10 Oli Grove
11Joe Marchant
12 Jason Harries 
13 Drew Locke
14 Matt Williams
15 Peter Lydon
16 David Cherry
17 James Gibbons
18 Jimmy Litchfield
19 Rory Bartle
20 Eoghan Grace
21 Ben Calder
22 Craig Jackson


SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.