Four changes to the starting line-up for Exile Derby against Welsh

09th September 2016

London Scottish have made four changes to their starting line-up for the Exile Derby against London Welsh tomorrow afternoon.

The Scots made an encouraging start to the new Greene King IPA Championship season last weekend in Nottingham, and will be looking for their first victory of the campaign against their local rivals.

Captain Rory Bartle returns to the second-row, Danny Kenny starts at number eight, Jamie Stevenson comes in at scrum-half and Ben Robbins makes his debut on the right wing.

Grant Shiells, Dave Cherry and Ewan McQuillin continue in the front-row after impressing last Sunday, with Charlie Hewitt joining Bartle in the second-row. Scottish youngster Ally Miller maintains his place at blindside flanker, Joe Atkinson starts at openside, with Danny Kenny behind at number eight. 

Jamie Stevenson makes his first start since his return from Wasps at scrum-half, alongside Pete Lydon at fly-half. Harry Sheppard and Robbie Fergusson continue a familiar looking centre partnership, with Cameron Ives, Ben Robbins and Tom Galbraith making up the back-three. 

Amongst the replacements there could be up to four debuts giving the supporters plenty to be excited about. 

Cameron Fenton, Jonny Harris and Dan Koroi offer a front-row alternative, with Dom McGeekie and Matt Marley also looking to make an impact to the pack. Hugh Fraser and Ben Rath complete the match-day squad for the first Exile Derby of the season. 

Forwards Coach John Dalziel is looking for a response from the Scots as they head in to their first home match of the season. 

“We played well last week but we’ve put that behind us and after a quick turn around we are all hugely excited to be at home at the Athletic Ground in a big derby against London Welsh which will be a great challenge.”

London Scottish team to play London Welsh at the Athletic Ground on Saturday 10th September at 15:00.

15 Tom Galbraith 14 Ben Robbins 13 Robbie Fergusson 12 Harry Sheppard 11 Cameron Ives 10 Pete Lydon 9 Jamie Stevenson 1 Grant Shiells 2 Dave Cherry 3 Ewan McQuillin 4 Charlie Hewitt 5 Rory Bartle (c) 6 Ally Miller 7 Joe Atkinson 8 Danny Kenny


16 Cameron Fenton 17 Jonny Harris 18 Dan Koroi 19 Dom McGeekie 20 Matt Marley 21 Hugh Fraser 22 Ben Rath

Watch a match preview with Jamie Stevenson below:



SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.