Scots Jamie Stevenson and Lee Millar To Start Against Glasgow Warriors

29th August 2014

Scots Lee Millar and Jamie Stevenson will line-up against Glasgow Warriors tomorrow (Saturday) in London Scottish’s final pre-season friendly of the season at Richmond Athletic Ground, 3pm kick-off.

The pair will be joined in the starting XV by Irish international flanker Neil Best and US Eagle forward Tai Tuisamoa. 
Prop Ben Prescott and the Doneghan brothers, Ross and Mike, will get the chance to impress against their former club off the bench whilst fellow Scot David Cherry, a summer signing from Currie, also takes his place on the replacements bench.
Another notable inclusion in the squad is Harlequins dual-registered prop Darryl Marfo who joined the club this week.
Looking ahead to Saturday's match, London Scottish Director of Rugby, Mike Friday, said: “The boys are feeling good. We are building towards the Rotherham Titans game, our opening league fixture, but nonetheless Saturday is going to be a great event playing last season's PRO12 finalists.
“Glasgow Warriors are a very strong, competent team who will certainly challenge us. But it's a challenge we are up for.
“The boys are relishing the chance to come up against a side full of quality international players.”
To watch Mike Friday's full interview with LSTV, click here.
Tickets for Saturday's game can still be purchased online here, by calling the Commercial team on 020 3397 9551 or by paying on the gate.
All London Scottish members can get in for free whilst Exile, Life & Clan members can upgrade their tickets and sit in the stand for just £10.
Non-members can watch this clash for just £5 (ground pass) with Highlander stand tickets (outer wing of stand) £10 and 1878 stand tickets (centre stand), £15.
Under-16s, as always, get in for free (Clan, ground pass).

London Scottish squad to face Glasgow Warriors on Saturday, August 30 at Richmond Athletic Ground, 3pm kick-off.
15. Peter Lydon, 14. Miles Mantella, 13. Lee Millar, 12. PJ Gidlow, 11. Matt Williams, 10. Dan Newton, 9. Jamie Stevenson, 1. James Hallam, 2. Adam Kwasnicki (c), 3. Max Maidment, 4. Tai Tuisamoa, 5. Adam Preocanin, 6. Freddie Clarke (trialist), 7. Neil Best, 8. James Phillips.
Replacements: 16. Darryl Marfo, 17. Mark Lilley, 18. David Cherry, 19. Ben Prescott, 20. Stewart Maguire, 21. Sam Twomey, 22. Chevvy Pennycook, 23. Ross Doneghan, 24. Ben Calder, 25. Sam Stuart, 26. Mike Doneghan, 27. Errie Claassens, 28. Alec Coombes (trialist).


SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.