Scots looking to get back on track against Jersey

06th November 2015

Matt Shields, Neale Patrick, Chevvy Pennycook and Drew Locke all return to the London Scottish starting line-up for their match against Jersey at the Athletic Ground on Saturday afternoon. 

The Scots are looking for their first win since the victory over London Welsh in early October after a tough run of games. Four of their last five matches have been settled by four points or fewer.
Shields joins James Hallam and Adam Kwasnicki in the front-row, with Josh Thomas Brown and Neale Patrick in the second-row. 
Pennycook returns to the back-row for the first time since the win over Bedford Blues in September, alongside Freddie Clarke and Captain Mark Bright. 
Matt Heeks and Oli Grove continue their half-back partnership, with Jason Harries and Drew Locke starting at 12 and 13.
Joe Marchant and Matt Williams occupy the wings, with Peter Lydon at full-back.
David Cherry, James Gibbons and Jimmy Litchfield offer front-row back-up, with Kieran Treadwell and Rory Bartle also on the bench.
Ben Calder will look to make a second consecutive appearance at scrum-half from the bench, and Craig Jackson will also provide back-line cover for the Scots. 
Adam Kwasnicki says that the Scots are all fully focused on securing a first league victory in three matches. “We are working incredibly hard on the training pitch to improve as individuals and as a team we will continue to do so, we are confident that consistency of results will follow.”
He added: “It has been a challenging start and we are searching for that consistency of performance which will send us back up the table where we want to be.”
London Scottish team to face Jersey Rugby at the Athletic Ground on Saturday, 7th November at 14:00.
1 James Hallam 2 Adam Kwasnicki 3 Matt Shields 4 Neale Patrick 5 Josh Thomas Brown 6 Freddie Clarke 7 Chevvy Pennycook 8 Mark Bright (c) 9 Matt Heeks 10 Oli Grove 11 Joe Marchant 12 Jason Harries 13 Drew Locke 14 Matt Williams 15 Peter Lydon
16 David Cherry 17 James Gibbons 18 Jimmy Litchfield 19 Kieran Treadwell 20 Rory Bartle 21 Ben Calder 22 Craig Jackson

SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.