Scots name side for B&I Cup clash against Yorkshire Carnegie

11th December 2015

London Scottish have named their side to take on Yorkshire Carnegie in Round Three of the British and Irish Cup on Sunday afternoon. 

The starting line-up features a mixture of youth and experience as the Scots look for their third consecutive win in the competition, with the top two teams in Pool Three facing back-to-back matches which will have a huge influence on the outcome of the group. 
Jack Cosgrove, Tyrone Moran and Jimmy Litchfield start in a new-look front row, with the familiar Will Carrick Smith and Rory Bartle in the second-row.  Alex Brown partners Chris Walker and captain Mark Bright in the back-row for the trip to Scarborough. 
Matt Heeks starts at scrum-half, and Dan Newton makes his first start since September at fly-half after injury. 
The centre partnership will be Jason Harries and Drew Locke, the pair began the season in the middle but have since occupied the wing, and have seven tries between them in 2015/16. 
A new-look back three sees Howard Packman make his first start for the club on the left wing, with Nathan Earle continuing on the right wing and Aaron Morris at full-back. 
James Hallam, David Cherry and Matt Shields offer an experienced back-up to the front-row on the bench, whilst Worcester Warriors second-row Charlie Hewitt will be looking for his first Scottish appearance as a substitute. 
Ben Calder will look to make an impact at scrum half, with the versatile Lee Millar also providing another option to the back-line. 
The Scots also boast international experience on the bench, Glasgow Warriors winger/full-back Rory Hughes earned his first Scotland cap against Italy in the summer, and the 22-year-old will be looking for some game-time on Sunday. 
London Scottish team to play Yorkshire Carnegie at Silver Royd on Sunday, 13th December at 14:30.
15 Aaron Morris 14 Nathan Earle 13 Drew Locke 12 Jason Harries 11 Howard Packman 10 Dan Newton 9 Matt Heeks 1 Jack Cosgrove 2 Tyrone Moran 3 Jimmy Litchfield 4 Will Carrick Smith 5 Rory Bartle 6 Alex Brown 7 Chris Walker 8 Mark Bright (c)
16 David Cherry 17 James Hallam 18 Matt Shields 19 Charlie Hewitt 20 Ben Calder 21 Lee Millar 22 Rory Hughes


SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.