Scots name unchanged starting line-up for visit of Bedford Blues

18th September 2015

London Scottish have named an unchanged starting line-up for their match against table-topping Bedford Blues on Saturday afternoon at the Athletic Ground.

In the only change to the match-day 22, dual registration from Harlequins Kieran Treadwell replaces Alex Brown on the bench.

Last season Scottish recorded two vital wins over the Blues, which gave them huge momentum in their quest for a top-four finish. A 36-30 win in Richmond in September was followed by a 29-12 victory at Goldington Road in January.

The Scots were much improved last weekend, which saw them defeat Ealing Trailfinders 37-17, and Head Coach Peter Richards saw no reason to change the side.
He said: “We were all very pleased with the performance and victory at Ealing last weekend which is reflected in the team to face Bedford.

“Bedford have started the season strongly so we know that it will be a tough match in Richmond on Saturday afternoon.”

London Scottish squad to play Bedford Blues at the Athletic Ground on Saturday, 19th September  14:30 kick-off.
1 James Gibbons
2 Adam Kwasnicki
3 Max Maidment
4 Josh Thomas Brown
5 Will Carrick Smith
6 Chevvy Pennycook
7 Chris Walker
8 Mark Bright (c)
9 Matt Heeks
10 Dan Newton
11 Jason Harries
12 Oli Grove
13 Drew Locke
14 Matt Williams
15 Peter Lydon

16 David Cherry
17 James Hallam
18 David Young
19 Neale Patrick
20 Kieran Treadwell
21 Russell Weir
22 Miles Mantella

Watch Matt Heeks and James Hallam's preview here: 


SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.