Scots ready to welcome neighbours Richmond for Athletic Ground Derby under the lights

17th November 2016

London Scottish have named their team to face Richmond in tomorrow’s Athletic Ground derby.

After having no fixture last weekend the Scots have been able to rest and head in to the next block of matches with a view to climbing the Greene King IPA Championship table, starting against old rivals Richmond.
There are three new faces in the match day squad. Callum Hunter Hill has joined on loan as part of the performance partnership with the Scottish Rugby Union, whilst Bath pair Rory Jennings and Levi Douglas will also be involved for the Scots.
Grant Shiells, David Cherry and Phil Cringle start in the front-row, with captain Rory Bartle and Callum Hunter Hill in the second-row. Danny Kenny, Joe Atkinson and Ally Miller continue in a settled back-row.
Jamie Stevenson starts at scrum-half, with Rory Jennings making his first appearance for the Scots at fly-half.
Tom Galbraith is joined in the centre alongside Jason Harries, who moves in to the 13 shirt after playing the majority of his rugby on the wing so far this season. Ben Rath, Craig Holland and Peter Lydon make up an attacking back-three.
Jonny Harris, Devlin Hope and Dan Koroi offer a front row alternative, with Bath duo Alex Humfrey and Levi Douglas covering the rest of the pack.
Hugh Fraser will look to make an impact as scrum-half back-up, and George Cullen completes the match day squad.
Jason Harries is looking forward to the third local derby of the 16/17 season.
“We had a frustrating loss last time out against Doncaster and will be looking to come back firing. It will be a big challenge with two local teams but it's an exciting occasion.”
London Scottish team to face Richmond at 19:00 on Friday evening at the Athletic Ground:
15 Peter Lydon 14 Craig Holland 13 Jason Harries 12 Tom Galbraith 11 Ben Rath 10 Rory Jennings 9 Jamie Stevenson 1 Grant Shiells 2 David Cherry 3 Phil Cringle 4 Rory Bartle (c) 5 Callum Hunter Hill 6 Danny Kenny 7 Joe Atkinson 8 Ally Miller
16 Devlin Hope 17 Jonny Harris 18 Dan Koroi 19 Alex Humfrey 20 Levi Douglas 21 Hugh Fraser  22 George Cullen

Tickets are still available, and can be purchased by clicking here.


SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.