Scottish change six for Rotherham contest

04th December 2015

London Scottish have named their team to face Rotherham Titans at the Athletic Ground tomorrow afternoon. 

Adam Kwasnicki returns to the front-row alongside James Gibbons and Matt Shields for the match against the sixth-placed Titans.

James Cannon joins Neale Patrick in the second-row, the Wasps man will make his first start for the Scots tomorrow afternoon.

Mark Bright and Freddie Clarke maintain their places in the back-row, with Chris Walker replacing Chevvy Pennycook at blindside flanker. 

George Horne and Oli Grove continue their half-back partnership, with Scottish pair Craig Jackson and Robbie Fergusson occupying the centres. 

Drew Locke returns to the starting line-up for the first time since early November and starts on the left wing. Saracens winger Nathan Earle starts on the right wing, with Peter Lydon at full-back. 

On the bench David Cherry, Kurt Schonert and Jimmy Litchfield offer a front-row alternative, with Will Carrick Smith and Rory Bartle covering the second-row and back-row. 

Matt Heeks will look to make an impact at scrum-half, and Aaron Morris, who scored against Bristol last week covers the back-line. 

Centre Robbie Fergusson, who has been an ever-present in the starting line-up since joining in November is expecting a tough battle against the Titans. 

“It will be good to get back on the home patch and we all know that we need a win. We can take a lot of confidence from the last few weeks and hope to get a good result tomorrow afternoon.”

London Scottish team to play Rotherham Titans at the Athletic Ground on Saturday, 5th December at 15:00.

15 Peter Lydon 14 Nathan Earle 13 Robbie Fergusson 12 Craig Jackson 11 Drew Locke 10 Oli Grove 9 George Horne 1 James Gibbons 2 Adam Kwasnicki 3 Matt Shields 4 James Cannon 5 Neale Patrick 6 Mark Bright (c) 7 Chris Walker 8 Freddie Clarke

16 David Cherry 17 Kurt Schonert 18 Jimmy Litchfield 19 Will Carrick Smith 20 Rory Bartle 21 Matt Heeks 22 Aaron Morris

Rotherham Titans:

15 Sean Scanlon, 14 Ben Rath, 13 Lloyd Hayes, 12 Joe Barker, 11 Curtis Wilson, 10 James McKinney, 9 Andy Davies, 1 Robin Hislop, 2 Charlie Maddison, 3 Mark Tampin, 4 Tom Holmes (c), 5 Toby Salmon, 6 Barney Maddison, 7 Tim Cree, 8 Max Argyle.


16 Will Crane, 17 Michael Cromie, 18 Lewis Thiede, 19 Kyle Gilmour, 20 Tom Calladine, 21 Dan White, 22 Will Goodwin.

SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.