Team News: Walker brings up 50 as Morris rings the changes

23rd March 2018

Dave Morris has made multiple changes to his starting XV to the one which started against Jersey Reds last Friday including restoring openside flanker Chris Walker who will make his fiftieth appearance for the Scots.

The former age grade All Black arrived at Scottish before the 2014/15 season and is now with his third year with Scottish after spending one year with Blackheath in National One.

It’s a fresh front row for Scottish as Derrick Appiah, Dan George and Ewan McQuillin all start. Isaac Miller and Jonny Harris shift down to the replacements and Phil Cringle is ruled out with concussion.

Llewellyn Jones partners Canadian International Kyle Baillie in the second row as Oli Curry misses out.

Joe Atkinson is on the blindside as half centurion Walker starts at seven with skipper Danny Kenny at the base of the scrum at number eight.

Alex Walker returns as he swaps in with Ed Hoadley. Ben Mosses, who was today announced that he will be staying with the Scots next season, partners Ross Neal in the centres.

Matt Williams and Joe Luca Smith miss out from the Jersey game as Scotland 7s flyer Alec Coombes and Charlie Ingall are selected on the wings. Craig Holland remains at full back.

London Scottish: 1. Derrick Appiah 2. Dan George 3. Ewan McQuillin 4. Llewellyn Jones 5. Kyle Baillie 6. Joe Atkinson 7. Chris Walker 8. Danny Kenny ©; 9. Alex Walker 10. Jake Sharp 11. Charlie Ingall 12. Ben Mosses 13. Ross Neal 14. Alec Coombes 15. Craig Holland

Replacements: 16. Isaac Miller 17. Jonny Harris 18. Dino Waldren 19. Ed Milne 20. Matt Marley 21. Ed Hoaldey 22. Rob Stevenson

SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.