Three changes for the Scots as they look to end season strongly at Moseley

22nd April 2016

London Scottish have made three changes to the starting line-up for their last Greene King IPA Championship match of the season against Moseley tomorrow.

Jimmy Litchfield starts instead of Matt Shields, Alex Brown replaces Tinus du Plessis at openside flanker, and Lee Millar comes in for Aaron Morris at full-back in the only changes from the side that beat Rotherham Titans last weekend.

The Scots will be looking to end the season with another win, and could finish the campaign in eighth place if results go their way. 

Jack Cosgrove, David Cherry and Jimmy Litchfield start in the front-row, which functioned impressively at Clifton Lane. Rory Bartle and Neale Patrick occupy the second-row positions, with James Chisholm, Alex Brown and captain Mark Bright in the back-row. 

Matt Heeks and Peter Lydon stay as the half-back combination, Harry Sheppard continues at inside centre after impressing on his debut last weekend, alongside Robbie Fergusson at outside centre. 

The back-three has one change, with Jason Harries and Alec Coombes on the wings, and Lee Millar at full-back. 

Max Maidment, Kurt Schonert and Tyrone Moran offer a front-row alternative on the bench, with Evan Olmstead covering the rest of the pack. 

George Horne provides scrum-half back-up, Miles Mantella is back in the match-day squad for the first time since October, and Russell Weir will also look to make an impact as a substitute. 

Head Coach Peter Richards wants the Scots to emulate their performance from the win over Rotherham last Saturday. 

“We were great last weekend, not many sides win at Rotherham and if we can repeat those levels of execution we will be in a good place.”

“Moseley is a tough place to go but if we can finish the season with another win then I’m sure everyone will go away on their holidays with a smile on their face.”

London Scottish team to face Moseley at Billesley Common on Saturday, 23rd April at 15:00 in the Greene King IPA Championship.

15 Lee Millar 14 Alec Coombes 13 Robbie Fergusson 12 Harry Sheppard 11 Jason Harries 10 Peter Lydon 9 Matt Heeks 1 Jack Cosgrove 2 David Cherry 3 Jimmy Litchfield 4 Rory Bartle 5 Neale Patrick 6 James Chisholm 7 Alex Brown 8 Mark Bright (c)

16 Max Maidment 17 Kurt Schonert 18 Tyrone Moran 19 Evan Olmstead 20 Russell Weir 21 George Horne 22 Miles Mantella

Watch a match preview with Harry Sheppard below: 




SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.