Two changes for Scots ahead of Jersey challenge

07th October 2016

Head Coach Peter Richards has made two changes to the starting line-up for this weekend’s trip to face Jersey Reds.

The Scots have won two of their last three matches and head to Jersey in good spirits after the hard-fought 25-24 victory over Cornish Pirates last weekend. 

The only changes to the starting line-up come amongst the backs, with Craig Holland and Patrick Kelly returning to the back-line. 

Grant Shiells and Dan Koroi start alongside David Cherry again in a well-functioning front-row with the hooker in great form, scoring in each of his last three appearances.

Captain Rory Bartle and Neale Patrick continue in the second-row, with an unchanged back-row of Danny Kenny, Joe Atkinson and Ally Miller. 

Jamie Stevenson and Harry Sheppard maintain their half-back combination, whilst Patrick Kelly comes in to start alongside Robbie Fergusson in the centre. Jason Harries and Craig Holland occupy the wings, with Peter Lydon at full-back. 

On the bench Edinburgh prop Nick Beavon will be looking to make his first appearance for the club. The Scot joins on a short-term basis after Ewan McQuillin made the trip back to Edinburgh for their match against Treviso this evening. Cameron Fenton and Jonny Harris will also be looking to make an impact in the front-row. 

Dom McGeekie covers the rest of the pack, whilst Hugh Fraser will provide scrum-half back-up. Alec Coombes and Ben Rath complete the match day 22 for the trip to Jersey.

Forwards Coach John Dalziel is expecting another tough test at St. Peter’s tomorrow afternoon.

“The games keep coming thick and fast in the Championship. Jersey have a huge pack and we know that we have a big task ahead of us but we have improved and are all excited for the challenge.”

London Scottish team to play Jersey Reds at St Peter’s on Saturday 8th October at 15:00 in the Greene King IPA Championship.

15 Peter Lydon 14 Craig Holland 13 Robbie Fergusson 12 Patrick Kelly 11 Jason Harries 10 Harry Sheppard 9 Jamie Stevenson 1 Grant Shiells 2 David Cherry 3 Dan Koroi 4 Rory Bartle (c) 5 Neale Patrick 6 Danny Kenny 7 Joe Atkinson 8 Ally Miller


16 Cameron Fenton 17 Jonny Harris 18 Nick Beavon 19 Dom McGeekie 20 Hugh Fraser 21 Alec Coombes 22 Ben Rath 

SubscrIbe for the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.